Project 01: Calligraphy

I felt these were the strongest in my Calligraphy Cahier. I enjoyed writing every letter form and really took my time learning how to create lines, edges, shapes I enjoyed within the forms. I felt as the semester progressed, my line thickness really improved. I felt more comfortable barely holding onto the pen to get really thin lines.

With “We the People”, I tried many different ways to display it. Ultimately, I started with a new lowercase p form, which I practiced incessantly.

Author: gharihar

Currently a student enrolled at Montclair State.

Leave a Reply

