10/24/16 This, I Believe (Wk 06)

This week has focused on progression of the last sections of my project. When I started this project, my concept revolved around the floors of a building. I wanted it to showcase a slow progression of alien life escalation (i know, that sounds crazy PROFESSOR). But it really was something I wanted to portray. I know my project has taken a more entertaining turn, it was once focused on the never-ending universe to the idea that aliens are hidden in plain sight. However, because there is so much unknown, this project allowed me to do that (Wouldn’t it be crazy if this was actually happening?).

Here is the progression of my sketches and the color choices I use. I started with green and purple because green, little green men, and its compliment. I thought it created a really out-of-this-world vibe that was still fun and entertaining.

I really struggled with the ‘THEY’ in terms of color concept. I ended up introducing the pink, which I think really, really helped and still looked nice with the already existing ‘WHY’ and ‘NOT’. Originally, the red and black just did not go with the piece in my opinion. It stuck out like a sore thumb.

For the final scene, I wanted to to tie in abductions. My color concepts were admittedly running thin here and i wanted to go for a darker theme but it was a challenge. I do think there are some mishaps about the color choices, but I did not know how to solve it and still struggle with it.

I wanted the project to be busy. Busy busy busy and have subtle color changes if I added animations. In adding the animations, I think the choices I made are the most reasonable.

animation_02

Author: gharihar

Currently a student enrolled at Montclair State.

Leave a Reply

