Proj 02 (10/19/16)

Project 2: For the next round of comps for Project 02, I used the golden 66 characters per line rule. I thought the rags came out magically aligned, which I was astonished with, wow! I would like to play around with line width more but it is a little difficult to understand the picas, etc. It will take some practice.

I toned down a lot of the big type for this round and stuck to the knowledge I hold with body type. It didn’t seem right breaking up the type so much, so I broke up the titles and sections. I still think they need work, of course, but I generally like the direction I’m heading in.

project204project205project206

 

Author: gharihar

Currently a student enrolled at Montclair State.

Leave a Reply

