5/09 Final Application

For my updated application, I made the type even bigger. I focused on small design functions that needed tweaking, like arrow size and header size. For Street Eats, I really wanted to accomplish an easy navigation. I think I learned a lot about type sizes on the app screens, I think so of my screens can still be a little bigger too. Overall, I think the decisions I made throughout really enhanced the user’s experience. I made the home screen basic functions rather than buttons.

group-1group-2group-3

 

The application itself, is made up of around 7 screens with different options for drop down and expenditure. This application’s interactivity is between the navigation and the user. I tried to make the navigation very easy to use and easily readable. The poster itself is aimed at the type of crowd that enjoys exploring the city.

poster

The user flow looks confusing but it is really VERY easy. Everything leads back to Write a Review and builds up to writing a review.

User-Flow

The flow of the app allows the user to browse the site but still maintain the ability to write a review. Depending on where you are, you can browse trucks or other people’s profile.

Author: gharihar

Currently a student enrolled at Montclair State.

Leave a Reply

