From Here to There: Google Research (design)

For my Google booklet, I want to start with a square. I’ve started looking through research already for the book. The obvious place I started is Google’s design website! They have a lot of resources about the brand and how their colors work with each other. I went through the blog and found all of their hex colors and print materials. Here’s a look at their website. Rest assured, I know so much about Google now. Click the next arrow to browse through.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Google offers a variety of options for their brand. I didn’t use their typeface, Product Sans, but I did pay attention to their specimen booklets. Google has a specific style to their type, I wanted to try my hand at a version of it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: gharihar

Currently a student enrolled at Montclair State.

Leave a Reply

