Text + Image Booklet Mockups & Research

For my text and image booklet, I wanted something striking and able to pull the viewer’s attention. I created a bright yellow highlight, maybe too bright, to achieve this affect.

For this project, I used the same research from my text booklet. The imagery chosen is from a number of sites, mostly libraries. I tried out a few layouts.

I liked the use of BIG images next to the text. I think it worked really well. I ended up changing my booklet into a single column book after seeing the two columns be too tiny.

imagetextresearch.png

*updated*

Here is the most up-to-date version of my text and image booklet. I will post a segment of the layout.

Author: gharihar

Currently a student enrolled at Montclair State.

Leave a Reply

