Get Local: R&C Research + First Round Mockups

 

For my first round of mockups, I wasn’t quite sure what direction to go towards. At this point, I was confused about who the target audience is. R&C Apparel doesn’t have a dedicated or established consumer base. Because of the range of products offered, the consumers range from young to old. Instead, I focused on organization of the things I want on each page. The homepage, I want the users to know what we do specifically and the benefits of adding an online order tracker.

Services enabled me to think about how I will actually be sorting each product. I think each of the following pages at least helped me think about how they should be organized.

I also established a sitemap after doing this round of “designs” (more so templates).

sitemap

There isn’t a lot of research website-wise for garment manufacturers in the city. It’s a long-running area to work in and many companies do not have websites. When they do, they are basic templates and hard to gain any originality. Here are just a few of the sites I visited, most of which have basic templates but helped sort out what kind of navigation I’d like the site to have.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To get the ideas rolling, I started brainstorming on what my design could possibly entail? I drew tools and objects that one could easily find around the factory itself:

Author: gharihar

Currently a student enrolled at Montclair State.

Leave a Reply

