Application: Final Versions

PDF01

For the finished application look, I started with the major parts page. While it’s difficult to do, I used all parts of computers that are completely blue and black. None of the images have been altered in anyway, except for the updates page. Initially, I had spacing around the edges.

I took the spacing out because it did not read application. The page I was designing seemed fit more for web-browsing as opposed to application browsing. After looking through my research, I scrapped the padding space around the edges. Apps don’t need this spacing.

The gradient behind the lettering was an aesthetic choice. Initially, it was solid blue. However, the solid blue seemed too blocky. While it appeared nice, it didn’t speak with the background images at all. All of the images I used of the parts are well photographed and show off the SLEEKNESS of the design.

I am usually not a fan of gradients but I thought this fit very well with the concept. The gradient still maintains the sleekness of the design without being too overwhelming. The extra gradient added into the GPU section acts as a separator so the viewer isn’t overwhelmed by images.

The menu uses some of the icons I created for my past design.

 

The item information page above (motherboard), is the second page I worked on. The item list above brings you to this page where you can interact with the spots on the motherboard. They are highlighted in yellow, pressing a yellow dot lets you see the name. In my mind, this page also works as a swipe left or right page. You can swipe to go to the next page or previous page. I also included a back button and the side menu makes its appearance here (indicated with “…”).

All of the pages are working on the same GRID. The spacing at the top may seem a big weird, but spacing is all the same throughout the application. Every synopsis is written by me. This is the guide page of the application. It includes a: video, list of tools, and the start of a bio. The guide is a bit longer than your simple step 1 Get the flour. I have to explain each step.

Instead of making a splash page, I made an updates page with some quirky humor. I figured this page would be used to keep the app updated with any changes or newly added features. It is my home and the first page you see.

The menu choices for my pages is important. On the updates page and part formation page, I chose a side menu. This menu slides out from the side. I used this menu on these pages because I felt it would not fit (functionality and aesthetically) on the part list page.

You can easily switch between the guide and home from the item list information. The side menu allows for more options.

 

 

Author: gharihar

Currently a student enrolled at Montclair State.

Leave a Reply

