Updated Mood Board & Homepage

MB02

For our updated mood board, we focused on data visualization and how to translate that in the modern and geometric style Last.FM has.

In my search for information data visualization, I found many sources that would help interpreting.

50 Great Examples of Data Visualization

This site helped with my initial searches. I wanted to visualizations that would look interesting and still appeal with the homepage. During my search, I found a few interesting visualizations from there that would help direct me, specifically Twingly.

Twingly is a real-time visualization that keeps the viewer updated on who’s blogging and where. It is visually interesting and thought the concept would fit well with Last.FM.

My search also brought me to this specific entry on Behance. The appearance of this visualization can be very relative to sound waves and integrating that some how, would help with the appeal. Here are a few more entries on Behance that I explored and thought would be helpful:

https://www.behance.net/gallery/31459951/Weather-Portraits-US-Cities

https://www.behance.net/gallery/22276263/My-Daily-Commute

https://www.behance.net/gallery/27025841/Global-Capitals-Weather-Data-Visualization

I struggled to do my homepage because I did not know how far I can take it.

I did not change much from the original site but a new interactive graphic and drop down menu.

OLD HOMEPAGE

 

Author: gharihar

Currently a student enrolled at Montclair State.

Leave a Reply

